The Lindbergh Foundation Believes that Innovative Science and Technology Hold the Key to Addressing Humanity’s Environmental and Productivity Challenges

2011 Technical Review Panel

Members of the 2011 Technical Review Panel, to which the Lindbergh Foundation is greatly indebted, were:

*Menandro N. Acda, Professor, Laguna, Philippines

Dr. Steve Y. Acheampong, Hydrologist, Southern Nevada Water Authority, Las Vegas, NV

*Laura Anderson Barbata, Artist, Associate Professor, La Esmeralda, INBA., Mexico, D.F. , Mexico

Elizabeth V. Berkeley, Victoria University of Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand

Stephen K. Boss, Ph.D., Director, Environmental Dynamics Program, Fayetteville, AR

*John E. Breshears, Owner, Architectural Applications, Portland, OR

*Juanita Choo, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

*Kristina Cockle, Proyecto Selva de Pino Paraná, San Pedro, Misiones, Argentina

Richard L. Collins, Aviation Consultant, Ijamsville, MD

*Jon Costanzo, Department of Zoology, Miami University, Miami, FL

*Prof. Robert Dell, Director, Laboratory for Energy Reclamation and Innovation, Albert Nerken School of Engineering, The Cooper Union, New York, NY

Kathryn Donoho-Munro, Archaeologist/National Park Service, Nageezi, NM

Theresa J. Elders, LCSW, Public Member, Washington State Medical Quality Assurance Commission, Colville, WA

*Dr. Bruce G. Ferguson, Research Scientist, El Colegio de la Frontera Sur, San Cristóbal de Las Casas, Chiapas, México

*Rebecca V. Ferrell, Professor of Biology, Metropolitan State College of Denver, Denver, CO 

William Florich, Executive Director, Jefferson Barracks Heritage Foundation, St. Louis, MO

Brad Fowles, CAST Safety Systems, Ontario, Canada

Jean M. Gallagher, Sr. Product Development Engineer, Hutchinson Technology, Inc., Hutchinson, MN

*John Gergacz, Professor, University of Kansas, Lawrence, KS

Jackie Alan Giuliano, PhD, President, Center for Lifelong Learning, Seattle, WA

*Tony L. Goldberg, Professor of Epidemiology, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Madison, WI

Mengmeng Gu, Assistant Extension Professor, Mississippi State University, Starkville, MS

Dr. Yung-Tse Hung, Professor of Civil Engineering, Cleveland State University, Cleveland, OH

Amy Keljo, MN, MPH, University of Washington, Seattle, WA

Mark W. Lee, Attorney, Maslon Edelman Borman & Brand, Minneapolis, MN

Isabel López-Zamora Ph.D., Plant Biology Area, University of Veracruz, Xalapa, Veracruz, Mexico 

*G. Larry Newton, Associate Professor, Animal & Dairy Sci. Dept., University of Georgia, Tifton, GA

Steven F. Oberbauer, Professor of Biological Sciences, Florida International University, Miami, FL

Charles Odah, MPH, Analyst, Allegheny County Department of Human Services, Office of Data Analysis Research and Evaluation, Pittsburgh, PA

*Bwire S. Ojiambo, Ph.D., Senior Hydrogeologist, Truckee Meadows Water Authority, Reno, NV

*Kristina J. Owens, Plant Biologist, USDA APHIS PPQ CPHST, Beltsville, MD

David C. Parris, Curator of Natural History, New Jersey State Museum, Trenton, NJ

Ilana Pearlman, Consultant, Nederland, CO

*Gad Perry, Associate Professor, Department of Natural Resource Management, Texas Tech University, Lubbock, TX

Steve Smith, NASA Management Astronaut, Houston, TX

*Kristin Smock, Ph.D., Columbus, OH

Peter Spellane, Department of Chemistry, New York City College of Technology (CUNY), Brooklyn, NY

*Max Teplitski, Associate Professor, Gainesville, FL

Leonel Torres-Hernández, Xalapa, Veracruz, México

*Danielle J. Whittaker, Managing Director, BEACON Center for the Study of Evolution in Action, Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI

* Previous Lindbergh Grant Recipient

Want to Get Involved?
Spread the news about our foundation. Sign up for our newsletter. Donate your time or money to our cause.